Our Corporate Mission

Promote and develop visitor experiences for our community’s economic and social prosperity.

Our Corporation

The Chattanooga Tourism Co. is a non-profit 501(c)4 responsible for promoting tourism in the Chattanooga area.

Our Organizational 2025 Vision

Be the most competitive and innovative destination organization in the nation.

Our Partner Promise

Champion tourism-related economic opportunities for our community

Our Values

  • Collaboration

  • Unwavering Integrity

  • Vision

  • Accountability

Visitors Economic Impact

  • Total Annual Visitors: 15.6 Million

  • Direct Visitor Spending: $1.1 Billion

  • Tourism Jobs in Hamilton County: 30,500

  • Tax Saved: Each household pays $660 less in local and state taxes

  • Taxes Created: $90 Million in state and local sales taxes

  • Portion for Our Schools: $12.5 Million

Source: Tennessee Department of Tourist Development
Strategic Plan_Cover

Chattanooga Tourism Report_Cover

Made Possible By

Our business partners, especially the Hamilton County Commissioners and Mayor, ongoing investment in improving our community’s economic and social prosperity through tourism.

Want to stay updated on what's happening at Chattanooga Tourism Co.? Subscribe to the Chattanooga Tourism Update.

Chattanooga Tourism Co. Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Chairman - Keith Sanford
Vice Chairman - Mitch Patel
Secretary - Johnny O'Brien
Treasurer - Lisa Maragnano
At-Large - Allen Corey
At-Large - Ken DeFoor
At-Large - Sabrena Smedley
President & CEO - Barry White

Board of Directors
Karlene Claridy
Kevin Conley
Hon. Jim Coppinger
Todd Gardenhire
Christy Gillenwater
Sheldon Grizzle
Susan Harris
Dan Jacobson
Dwayne Massengale
Mickey McCamish
Jeff Messinger
Dr. Bernie Miller
Tricia Mims
Jen Mingola
Hugh Morrow
Susan Moses
Molly O'Brien
Carla Pritchard
Henry Schulson
Jack Sherman
Jeff Sikes
Mike Steele
Rob Stickley
Dr. Elaine Swafford
Stratton Tingle
Tom Underwood
Eda Walldorf